Omnibus ad Lunae

So there’s that song, by No Doubt.  “Simple Kind of Life.”

That’s what I want.

I want to use my talents to create things,

work hard to provide for myself,

continuously learn new things,

cook delicious food to share with the people I care about,

travel to foreign places,

explore the unknown,

help people,

laugh,

earn enough money so that I can visit my family when I want to,

be able to support myself without constantly worrying about bills.

I want to write.  I want to dance.  I want to draw.

I want to laugh.  I want to have fun.  I want to share myself with others.

I want to love.

I have so much to give that sometimes it overwhelms me.  It consumes.

I don’t want to think.  I will not wish for the things I cannot have.  Those things do not belong to me.

I do not care to win.  I will not force anything.  I will let it happen, whatever it may be.

I am simply here to radiate myself and my gifts.  That is all I am meant for.

That is all I have ever been.  I finally understand.

Leave a Reply

