Work in Progress

Things need to change in order for me to move forward, and ensure that I am the healthiest that I can be.  I have been neglecting certain aspects of my well-being for quite some time now.

I have really been somewhere dark these past few months.  But I am starting over. Again.

I cannot go back, but I can work harder this time.

I’ve learned and it’s time to make things better than they are now.   I’m determined.

I started a new job at a yoga studio/juice bar/cafe.  I feel this is going to change so many things for the better.  My previous job was draining me of every bit of life.  I was almost miserable there.

I am starting a 30 day juice cleanse tomorrow.  My new job is also right next to the park, which will motivate me to begin a running routine before and after work shifts.  I also will be returning to the world of yoga.  When I was practicing yoga regularly, I felt the happiest I’ve ever been.  Oh how I miss it.

I am also focusing on confidence, now that it is warmer weather and I will be showing off more skin.  I am determined to feel comfortable in anything I chose to wear.  I’ve had enough of the feeling that I am not good enough, and I know that mindset is no one else’s fault but my own.  I’m making a change.  Right now.

So this is me now and I plan to document

Leave a Reply

