Just Like Old Times

As soon as I walked in the door, I felt at home.  It was in that moment, I realized what my life has been missing.  The sweat, the burn, the weight, the pain, the struggle, the challenge, making the impossible possible.  Goals.  Hard work.  Progress.

I ran on and off for thirty minutes on the treadmill.  In intervals, of course, because I am so far from where I used to be. I felt it though.  The power in that moment transported me right back to the day I ran 8 miles for the first time, an unbelievable milestone in my life.  Those endorphins brought me back to life.  Things have been dark, but there are always better things coming.  It’s up to me to make them happen.

I was glowing when I walked back out into the cold New York City air.

I’m back and I’m better.  There will be great things.

Leave a Reply

